top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekvaughan

Recap: new recipes, beach day, & redecorating

Hey friends! Over the past two weeks, I have been documenting some of my life and I wanted to share it with you. A lot has happened over the past few weeks, and although a good bit of it was difficult there was some fun stuff sprinkled in. So, I wanted to share the fun stuff!


A few weekends ago, one of my best friends got married! It was absolutely beautiful, and we had a great time. The day after the wedding, Dakota and I spent some time on the beach and it was soooo nice. I grabbed some coffee and we spent a few hours on the beach just talking. I have always loved the beach and the ocean because it's just so peaceful, and when you are standing in front of the ocean, all of your problems seem so insignificant. (ok I'm done being cheesy.) (.....maybe.)




Last week I spent a day redecorating some of our apartment. I recently got a few home decor items that I am so excited about, so when I got home with all of it I spent a good part of that day playing around with it all. I ended up redecorating our living room and I love it! I do my best to style the apartment in ways that both Dakota and myself like, which usually isn't that difficult because we like a lot of the same things. In the past few months, I have really enjoyed making our apartment feel like home. We are still trying to figure out what we like and how we want things to be, and I am really happy with these recent changes!



I'm going to put a wedding picture in the frame! Eventually..


For whatever reason I had such a hard time getting a good picture of this bookshelf, so I apologize for the bad quality!



Something else I have really been enjoying lately is finding and making new recipes. I love to learn from each experience and figure out what I can do next time to make the dish even better. I think my favorite has been the turkey burrito bowls. I am definitely going to upload a recipe on that- so keep an eye out! I have made them twice in a week and a half, and they are definitely going to be a household staple from now on. Sooo good.





Lastly, I want to share my FabFitFun experience! A few months ago I watched a "Juggling the Jenkins" video where Tiffany was promoting FabFitFun, and she just made it look so awesome that I ordered a box using her discount code- ya girl is ballin' on a budget, ok. If you don't know what FabFitFun is, it's a seasonal subscription box that comes loaded with goodies. Now, it seemed to have taken forever to come in the mail, but when it did I was so excited. It is just such a beautiful box that has everything presented so nicely inside! I got to customize my box, so I knew most of what was going to be in there but I also got a few surprises! So far, I have loved everything that came in the box, and for around $50 I think it is totally worth it.





That's it for the recap! Short and sweet. Thank you, friends, for taking the time to read!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page